Exploring Program

Exploring is a unique career exploration program for young men and women ages 14-20. It provides students with an opportunity to learn about a wide variety of career fields and network with professionals already working in those fields. 

We work with several local businesses and organizations to deliver the Career Exploring program. Visit Exploring.org to get involved!

Exploring Posts in our Council

Forsyth County

Post # Name Meeting Dates Post Contact/Advisor Email
23 Rural Hall Fire Department 2nd Monday of each Month Chief Andy Marshall amarshall@ruralhall.com
      Ryan Hooker - Advisor rhooker@mail.ruralhall.com
         
783 Winston-Salem Police Department 2nd and 4th Tuesday Officer Mike Crider - Advisor mcrider@wspd.org
         
785 Novant Health / Medical Careers 1st Monday of each month Clara Brown clara.brown@novanthealth.org
      Laura Holby - Advisor lgholby@novanthealth.org
         
914 Kernersville Police Department Every other Tuesday Officer Jimmy Deeney - Advisor jdeeney@toknc.com
      Lauran Stroupe lstroupe@toknc.com
         
950 Forsyth EMS 2nd and 4th Tuesday Brent Motsinger - Advisor motsinmb@forsyth.cc
      Capt. Andy Pate pateaj@forsyth.cc
         
951 Kernersville Fire Department 1st Tuesday of the Month Jay Jackson - Advisor jjackson@toknc.com
         
971 Skilled Trades  4th Tuesday of each month Rob Swink - Advisor rswink@sametcorp.com
         
975 Forsyth County Sheriff Dept. 2nd and 4th Monday Sgt. Scott Dowd - Advisor dowdjs@fcso.us
      Dep. Tara Barham - Asst. Advisor barhamtw@fcso.us
         
985 Winston-Salem Fire Department 1st Thursday Bat. Chief Joe Ramsey - Advisor josephr@cityofwsfire.org
      Austin Plemmons - Asooc. Advisor austinp@cityofwsfire.org

Position Name Telephone
Learning for Life Executive, Exploring Art Blackwood (336) 760-2900 x211 Email